ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Updated cricket schedule, scores, results & standings

0
11



The ICC T20 World Cup began on Oct. 17 after various postponements. Originally scheduled for October 2020 in India, the T20 World Cup is now taking place in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. 

The 2016 defending champions are the West Indies, which is the only team to win the tournament two times. England holds the No. 1 ranking, while India, Australia and New Zealand are expected to challenge for the title as well.

There are 45 matches played over the course of a month, with 16 teams competing. First-round play began on Oct. 17, with teams looking to earn a spot in the Super 12 competition. Once they get to that part of the tournament, Group 1 competition will begin on Saturday, Oct. 23, followed by Group 2 competition beginning on Sunday, Oct. 24. The groups will alternate days for competition until the semifinals begin on Wednesday, Nov. 10. The final is on Sunday, Nov. 14.

MORE: Everything to know about ICC T20 World Cup

Sporting News is tracking the results from all the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 matches. Follow along below for updated scores, results and standings.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 scores and results

Round 1

Match Date Time (ET) Location
Oman 0/131 def. Papua New Guinea 9/129 Sunday, Oct. 17 6 a.m. Oman
Scotland 9/140 def. Bangladesh 7/134 Sunday, Oct. 17 10 a.m. Oman
Ireland 3/107 def. Netherlands 106 Monday, Oct. 18 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 3/100 def. Namibia 96 Monday, Oct. 18 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Scotland 9/165 def. Papua New Guinea 148 Tuesday, Oct. 19 6 a.m. Oman
Bangladesh 153 def. Oman 9/127 Tuesday, Oct. 19 10 a.m. Oman
Namibia v. Netherlands Wednesday, Oct. 20 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka v. Ireland Wednesday, Oct. 20 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Bangladesh v. Papua New Guinea Thursday, Oct. 21 6 a.m. Oman
Oman v. Scotland Thursday, Oct. 21 10 a.m. Oman
Namibia v. Ireland Friday, Oct. 22 6 a.m. Sharjah
Sri Lanka v. Netherlands Friday, Oct. 22 10 a.m. Sharjah

ICC T20 World Cup standings

Group A

Team M W L N/R TIED NET RR PT
Sri Lanka 1 1 0 0 0 +2.607 2
Ireland 1 1 0 0 0 +1.755 2
Namibia 2 1 1 0 0 -1.163 2
Netherlands 2 0 2 0 0 -1.240 2

Group B

Team M W L N/R TIED NET RR PT
Scotland 2 2 0 0 0 +0.575 4
Oman 2 1 1 0 0 +0.613 2
Bangladesh 2 1 1 0 0 +0.500 2
Papua New Guinea 2 0 2 0 0 -1.867 0

Super 12 Groups 1 and 2 scores and results

Match Date Time (ET) Location
Australia v. South Africa Saturday, Oct. 23 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
England v. West Indies Saturday, Oct. 23 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
A1 v. B2 Sunday, Oct. 24 6 a.m. Dubai
India v. Pakistan Sunday, Oct. 24 10 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan v. A1 Monday, Oct. 25 10 a.m. Sharjah
South Africa v. West Indies Tuesday, Oct. 26 6 a.m. Dubai
Pakistan v. New Zealand Tuesday, Oct. 26 10 a.m. Sharjah
England v. B2 Wednesday, Oct. 27 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
TBD v. TBD Wednesday, Oct. 27 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Australia v. A1 Thursday, Oct. 28 10 a.m. Dubai
West Indies v. B2 Friday, Oct. 29 6 a.m. Sharjah
Afghanistan v. Pakistan Friday, Oct. 29 10 a.m. Dubai
South Africa v. A1 Saturday, Oct. 30 6 a.m. Sharjah
England v. Australia Saturday, Oct. 30 10 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan v. TBD Sunday, Oct. 31 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
India v. New Zealand Sunday, Oct. 31 10 a.m. Dubai
England v. A1 Monday, Nov. 1 10 a.m. Sharjah
South Africa v. B2 Tuesday, Nov. 2 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Pakistan v. TBD Tuesday, Nov. 2 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand v. TBD Wednesday, Nov. 3 6 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan v. India Wednesday, Nov. 3 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Australia v. B2 Thursday, Nov. 4 6 a.m. Dubai
West Indies v. A1 Thursday, Nov. 4 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand v. TBD Friday, Nov. 5 6 a.m. Sharjah
India v. TBD Friday, Nov. 5 10 a.m. Dubai
Australia v. West Indies Saturday, Nov. 6 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
England v. South Africa Saturday, Nov. 6 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Afghanistan v. New Zealand Sunday, Nov. 7 5 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Pakistan v. TBD Sunday, Nov. 7 9 a.m. Sharjah
India v. TBD Monday, Nov. 8 9 a.m. Dubai

Finals

Match Date Time (ET) Venue
Semifinal 1 — A1 v. B2 Wednesday, Nov. 10 9 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Semifinal 2 — B1 v. A2 Thursday, Nov. 10 9 a.m. Dubai
Final Sunday, Nov. 14 9 a.m. Dubai





Source link