How to watch Devin Haney vs. Joseph Diaz Jr. boxing live stream online, start time

0
56

The lightweight division was shaken up after George Kambosos Jr. beat Teofimo Lopez to claim the WBA, WBO and IBF titles, and now all eyes focus on Las Vegas where WBC champion Devin Haney takes on mandatory challenger Joseph ‘Jo Jo’ Diaz Jr.

Haney will be looking to make a statement this coming Saturday as he looks to secure a fight with Kambosos Jr., who is planning to be ringside, and crown an undisputed champion at 135lbs at some point in 2022.

In addition to the main event, there are some big names on the undercard including Croatian heavyweight Filip Hrgovic and undisputed women’s welterweight champion Jessica McCaskill who defends her four world titles against Victoria Bustos.

Here’s everything you need to know about Haney vs. Diaz Jr.

WHEN IS HANEY VS. DIAZ JR.? DATE, START TIME

  • Date: Saturday, December 4th 
  • Main card: 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. GMT
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 8:15 p.m. PT 11:15 p.m. ET / 4:15 a.m. GMT

The main card is set to get underway at 5pm local time in Las Vegas, with the main event ringwalks at approximately 8:15 p.m. on the Vegas strip. As always with live fight cards, these timings are subject to change due to the length of the undercard bouts.

WHAT CHANNEL/STREAM IS HANEY VS. DIAZ JR.?

  • U.S.: DAZN
  • UK: DAZN

The fight card will be broadcast across the world on DAZN (excluding Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Macedonia).

WHERE IS THE HANEY VS. DIAZ JR. FIGHT?

The fight will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

DEVIN HANEY RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: American
  • Date of Birth: November 17, 1998
  • Height: 5′ 8″ 
  • Reach: 71″ 
  • Total Fights: 26 
  • Record: 26 (15 KOs)

JOSEPH ‘JO JO’ DIAZ JR. RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: American 
  • Born: November 23, 1992
  • Height: 5′ 6″ 
  • Reach: 64″  
  • Total Fights: 34
  • Record: 32-1-1 (15 KOs) 

HANEY VS. DIAZ JR. FIGHT CARD

  • Devin Haney vs. Jospeh ‘Jo Jo’ Diaz Jr.; WBC world lightweight title
  • Filip Hrgovic vs. Emir Ahmatovic; Heavyweight
  • Montana Love vs. Carlos Diaz; Super lightweight
  • Jessica McCaskill vs. Kandi Wyatt; WBA, WBO, WBC and IBF women’s welterweight titles
  • Austin Williams vs. Quatavious Cash; Middleweight
  • Alexis Espino vs. Roldolfo Gomez Jr.; Super middleweight
  • Marc Castro vs. Ronaldo Solis; Super featherweight