F1 Australian Grand Prix free live stream

0
24

F1 is back Down Under in the first jaunt to Melbourne’s Albert Park Circuit in three years. Leclerc was the only driver to run in the 1.17s in quals, but can he hold off a hungry Verstappen? All you need to do is read on for our full guide on how to watch an Australian Grand Prix live stream from anywhere today – with Aussies being able to watch for FREE. Away from home? Watch an Australian Grand Prix free live stream from anywhere.

Australian Grand Prix live stream

Date: Sunday, April 10

Race start time: 3pm local / 6am BST / 7am CET / 1am ET / 10pm PT / 3pm AEDT / 5pm NZDT

Venue: Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne

Watch for FREE: Channel 9 (opens in new tab) / Kayo Sports (opens in new tab) (AU)

This weekend in Melbourne, Mercedes will be debuting a self-confessed ‘sticking-plaster’ fix for their fatally porpoising vehicle – a lower-downforce wing which should allow them to run the car at a more sensible ride height. For the sake of good racing, we hope this pays off.

If not, it looks like we could see Ferrari and Red Bull run away with another GP. Verstappen and Leclerc are already vying for the championship, holding a top spot each from the first two races – and received wisdom indicates a similar battle in Oz.

Albert Park Circuit has seen a number of changes since our last visit, and spectators around the world will be hoping that these may have addressed the common complaints that the track is isn’t wholly conducive to overtaking or exciting driving. Only the GP will tell, but we hope so.

With Lights Out at 3pm local time, F1 fans in Europe are in for an early morning – or a very late night – but, for those dedicated enough to tune in, this could be a crucial weekend in deciding the frontrunner of the season. Here’s how to watch an Australian Grand Prix live stream from start to finish from anywhere in the world, including ways to watch for FREE.

Australian Grand Prix schedule

  • Practice 1: 4am BST/ 11pm ET / 8pm PT / 1pm AEDT / 3pm NZDT
  • Practice 2: 7am BST/ 2am ET / 11pm PT / 4pm AEDT / 6pm NZDT
  • Practice 3: 4am BST/ 11pm ET / 8pm PT / 1pm AEDT / 3pm NZDT
  • Qualifying: 7am BST/ 2am ET / 11pm PT / 4pm AEDT / 6pm NZDT
  • Australian GP: 6am BST / 1am ET / 10pm PT / 3pm AEDT / 5pm NZDT

Watch an Australian Grand Prix free live stream from anywhere with a VPN

Unusually, there’s are not one but two totally free English-language Australian Grand Prix free live streams available this weekend, courtesy of Australia’s very own Channel 9 (opens in new tab) and Kayo Sports (opens in new tab). If you’re an Australian away from home you can use a VPN to access these F1 free live streams from wherever you are.

A VPN is a nifty bit of software that lets obscures your true IP address while browsing, so that you can appear to be accessing you usual coverage as if you were back home in Australia. It’s a completely legal, affordable, super easy to use and works for all manner of sports and streaming services. We rate ExpressVPN as the best one. Here’s how it works and how to use it.