AEW Double or Nothing

0
13

When you watch the AEW Double or Nothing live stream this weekend, you get a card that’s arguably too-long — headlined by a massive championship match. In one corner, you’ve got the increasingly-irate “Hangman” Adam Page, who is going to fight, and not have a Bret Hart tribute match with, CM Punk — one of the most iconic wresters Page has fought yet.

AEW Double or Nothing Live Online Broadcast

AEW DOUBLE OR NOTHING START TIME

Date: Sunday (May 29)

Time: AEW Double or Nothing will begin at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT / 1 a.m. GMT

Pre-show: 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. BST

Watch on: Bleacher Report in the U.S. and Fite TV(opens in new tab) abroad

All Elite Wrestling (AEW) will mark the unofficial start of summer with the hottest pay-per-view event of the season – DOUBLE OR NOTHING. Featuring the best AEW talent in high-flying head-to-head matchups, DOUBLE OR NOTHING will stream live from Las Vegas at the T-Mobile Arena on Sunday, May 29, at 8 p.m. ET, in the U.S. on Bleacher Report via the Bleacher Report app, bleacherreport.com for $49.99 and on FITE internationally. Fans can order the event HERE.

Below is a full list of matches for the PPV. Four titles will be on the line on the show as well as the two tournament finals for the Owen Hart Cup.

A hotly anticipated world championship match headlines Double or Nothing as “Hangman” Adam Page defends his title against CM Punk. The card also features a bevy of must-see matchups as The Young Bucks take on the The Hardys in a battle of iconic tag teams, Samoa Joe and Adam Cole square off in the final bout of the Men’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament, and the Jericho Appreciation Society and Blackpool Combat Club (Bryan Danielson and Jon Moxley) collide in a Anarchy in the Arena match.

CM Punk has been the biggest star in AEW since he returned to the ring at All Out last year. On Sunday, we see if the company’s biggest star can win its biggest prize. Punk challenges “Hangman” Adam Page for the strap at Double or Nothing on Sunday. Punk’s pay-per-view matches, against Darby Allin, Eddie Kingston and MJF, have thus far been must see. This one is no different.

If you’ve seen any AEW pay-per-view in the last year though, you know they’re never one match shows. Double or Nothing looks if anything like it’s too loaded: There are thirteen matches in all.

After defeating MJF at March’s Revolution event, Punk has made it clear that he was gunning for Page and the belt. Since capturing the title from Kenny Omega at Full Gear in November, Page has successfully defended the belt against Bryan Danielson (twice), Adam Cole (twice) and Lance Archer. Now, he’s got his toughest defense to date.

Also on the show will be men’s and women’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament Final matches, The Young Bucks vs. The Hardys, and the Jericho Appreciation Society (Chris Jericho, Matt Menard, Angelo Parker, Daniel Garcia, and Jake Hager) vs. Edd